Questions

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MoosePilot

Y Bombardier
10+ Year Member
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I've always been considering USUHS as pretty much my only choice for med school. My application stopped this year for military reasons, not a rejection. However, recently I've decided to broaden my opportunities and apply to some other schools next year.

With that thought, I wanted to see what folks have to say about Osteopathic medicine and OSUCOM in particular. I did a search and read all the threads about OSUCOM, I'm just asking if anyone has anything additional to say. I'm an Oklahoma resident that's currently in WA state for the military. I'm leaning towards an interest in Emergency Medicine, but understand my own ignorance and look forward to med school as a chance to pick a specialty.

I have a 3.28 overall, 2.88 BPCM calculated the AMCAS way, I don't know how Osteo schools do it, and a 36 MCAT. I shadowed two military doctors and they happened to be DOs (and darn good doctors). Is there an MSAR equivalent for Osteopathic schools?

Thanks for any info you pass on!

Members don't see this ad.

You're from Oklahoma??!! :eek:

How can I continue to bash Okies if some of my favorite people come from there? :confused:

Oh wait, DireWolf is there. That's all the reason that I need. ;)

Thanks, Evo! :D

That's one reason I don't understand geographical prejudice. Most of my best friends are from Oklahoma or Texas, so I know those stereotypes are wrong, but the rest of my friends are from everywhere else, so I don't buy those stereotypes, either...

Members don't see this ad :)