Rad (and Cancer) Bio/Physics 2019

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

evilbooyaa

Staff member
Volunteer Staff
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Reminder to keep it vague to avoid moderation, copyright violations, etc. and subsequent thread closure on SDN.

Overall, didn't feel it was too horrible. Maybe I studied enough as being terrified of failing. Felt confident on 70-75% of questions. Less than 5-10% that I was completely in the dark on. Multiple questions (5-10) that I definitely thought had multiple correct answers.

We'll see in 4-6 weeks what the pass rates are. I'm not as confident in passing as I would've liked but felt like the level of detail requested was not outrageous. Would be interested in thoughts of those who were re-taking one or both exams as to perceived difficulty between last year and this year.

Everyone else's thoughts? Let's try to remain on-topic for this thread.

Definitely a strong minority of cancer bio (or at least completely unrelated to RT) on the exam, looks like that component is here to stay.

Members don't see this ad.

• Haha
Reactions: 1 users
Bio was a completely different exam this year. Very little if any repeated questions as I didn't recognize a single one.

I have a feeling the exam we just got was more similar to the 2017 and prior exams, and the 2018 was just a total outlier (as we all already knew).

Lots of bad questions, some testing the same concept over and over, wording not clear. Still, nothing like last years in terms of the minutiae.

• Haha
Reactions: 5 users
Reminder to keep it vague to avoid moderation, copyright violations, etc. and subsequent thread closure on SDN.

Overall, didn't feel it was too horrible. Maybe I studied enough as being terrified of failing. Felt confident on 70-75% of questions. Less than 5-10% that I was completely in the dark on. Multiple questions (5-10) that I definitely thought had multiple correct answers.