Remediate in Summer or repeat year?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jb05241995

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi guys. I've been stressing out because I'm in my first year of dental school at NYU and my first semester, I didn't pass head and neck anatomy. I was close to the C. In the second semester before Spring break, I also didn't pass Neuroscience. I don't know how far away I was from passing. I've spoken to my advisor and she said it's a case by case situation and to finish off the rest of the classes strong. They could let me remediate the 2 classes in the Summer or I may have to repeat the year. I've been studying and doing well in the classes left, but I still would like any feedback from someone who has gone through something similar or just anyone that knows more about this than I do. Thank you for any feedback as it could alleviate my anxiety.

Members don't see this ad.

Hi guys. I've been stressing out because I'm in my first year of dental school at NYU and my first semester, I didn't pass head and neck anatomy. I was close to the C. In the second semester before Spring break, I also didn't pass Neuroscience. I don't know how far away I was from passing. I've spoken to my advisor and she said it's a case by case situation and to finish off the rest of the classes strong. They could let me remediate the 2 classes in the Summer or I may have to repeat the year. I've been studying and doing well in the classes left, but I still would like any feedback from someone who has gone through something similar or just anyone that knows more about this than I do. Thank you for any feedback as it could alleviate my anxiety.

pass remediation over the summer. then you'll be fine. try hard in remediation and you won't fail, don't worry. they're not out to get you

Reactions: 2 users