Req.'s for Harvard School of Dental Medicine

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

stimulantjunkie

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Okay so I'm a newbie here folks.

My question is:
I'm currently taking calculus for life sciences right now - I'd like to attend a top school like HSDM or UPENN for grad - do I need to take calculus I and II w/ anal. geometry (8 credits total )?? If I did this, it would mean I would be starting the calculus sequence over.
Or am I okay with just taking calc. for life sciences I and II (6 credits total).

On the Harvard website it clearly states 1 year of calc. (8 credits).

Has anyone taken the 6 credit calculus course and has successfully been accepted to prestigious schools that require calculus without any dilemmas or problems?
BTW from my understanding it doesn't state Harvard requires calc. based physics so I wouldn't need it for my physics sequence to graduate from my school. (Correct me if I'm wrong).

Members don't see this ad.

Okay so I'm a newbie here folks.

My question is:
I'm currently taking calculus for life sciences right now - I'd like to attend a top school like HSDM or UPENN for grad - do I need to take calculus I and II w/ anal. geometry (8 credits total )?? If I did this, it would mean I would be starting the calculus sequence over.
Or am I okay with just taking calc. for life sciences I and II (6 credits total).

On the Harvard website it clearly states 1 year of calc. (8 credits).

Has anyone taken the 6 credit calculus course and has successfully been accepted to prestigious schools that require calculus without any dilemmas or problems?
BTW from my understanding it doesn't state Harvard requires calc. based physics so I wouldn't need it for my physics sequence to graduate from my school. (Correct me if I'm wrong).

Calculus I/II/III/IV/V here. Rejected by Penn, so answer=no. Focus on your cGPA, sGPA and DAT.