Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Dismiss Notice
Hey Texans—join us for a DFW meetup! Click here to learn more.

resume for pharm tech job

Discussion in 'Pre-Pharmacy' started by morssolis, Dec 21, 2008.

1. morssolis

2+ Year Member

I have been looking for a pharmacy tech job and a local chain of grocery stores with pharmacies has listing for a few positions. They request you send a resume to them via email. I am in my first year of pre pharmacy at a local community college and do not know what to put on it. I think when i go to write one up it is going to be very bare.

Does anyone have any advice on what to list? I have not started any volunteer work or EC's. I work at a fast food restaurant for 2 year in high school and I am currently a sales associate / merchandiser at a motorcycle gear retail store.

What could i list and what kind of information about it should I list? I was thinking jobs and some responsibilities of them, mostly my current job.

Would it be a bad idea to send one that is about .5-.75 of a page long? I am thinking they just want a resume because they do not have a application for the position and it is a way to get contact information mostly for an interview.

Any advice would be great. thanks

Edit: I am going to start studying for the PTCB exam so I am thinking i can put that I am planning on taking in the near future.

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. Jaded03

Jaded03 Junior Member
    7+ Year Member

MDApps:
    Pharmacy Student