• SDN Site Updates

Hey everyone! The site will be down for approximately 2 hours on Thursday, August 5th for site updates.

• How To ACE Your Medical School Interview

In this webinar hosted by SDN with experts from BeMo Academic Consulting, you will learn a simple five-step process to help you translate your interview invitation into an acceptance.

watsupdoc

10+ Year Member
Jan 3, 2007
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Medical
I was just wondering if taking the MCAT for the second time a bad sign for admission? Will being accepted to medical school be difficult than if I had done well the first time?

spreebee

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
Aug 7, 2006
Status (Visible)
  1. Post Doc
I was just wondering if taking the MCAT for the second time a bad sign for admission? Will being accepted to medical school be difficult than if I had done well the first time?

You've got to face your fears eventually... I took the MCAT last August and my physical score blew the big one. It sucked, I studied for physical 10 hours a day for 2 months. Anyways, it got me denied and rejected from U.S. schools, but I recieved acceptances from St. George, Sackler in Israel, and the AUC. Now that I have an acceptance from a good International school, I can retake the MCAT one more time this April for the heck of it. If I suck the big one again I'll just start medical school in August 07. If I kick the MCAT's pants off, I'll defer and try to get into the U.S. one more time... So, once you take the MCAT you can atleast find entry somewhere as a backup, but if you score good the second time your in just as good of shape in the eyes of the U.S. Usually people score low the first time because of not knowing what it will be like or unproper guidance and study habits. If you score well the second time all will be forgiven.

PCATtaker

Class of 2011
10+ Year Member
Jul 24, 2006
Hollywood, Fla
Status (Visible)
  1. Pre-Pharmacy