Roll Call

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

AnnaMags

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
Let's get the conversations going for the upcoming match. Who's planning on applying to peds residency this year?

I think it would be great if we could have a place to come with our questions. It looks like we have some residents that are willing to offer their advice too.

So, chime in if you're planning on doing peds!

Members don't see this ad.

I'm here. :) After years of reading match threads, I'm looking forward to it being my turn to go through the process!

Right now I'm trying to balance Step 2 studying with starting my ERAS app...less than two weeks till my vacation block's over, eeek.

HI
I am an international medical graduate. I will be going for peds in 2006 match. I am not an old member of this forum but in short time i have learned a lot from this forum. i hope it will continue to be the same while trying to match in peds.
Good luck to all

Members don't see this ad :)
**chime*** i'll be applying for peds this year...

How many programs are you planning on applying to? Which ones? I'm hoping to stay in the midwest...

Are any of you DO's?

Has everyone already written their personal statements? I am far behind...I just spent two weeks in Costa Rica so I'm really just getting going on mine. I did a lot of brainstorming before the trip at least.

Just keeping the conversation going. I'm so glad the peds forum is a little more active now...let's keep it up!

I'm doing peds nueuro, but will be matching into gen peds for two years, still working on my list of places, think it will be around 17 or so

Yep me too guys. im applyin for peds 06. i used to be a lazy guy, but i love peds so much im actually lookin forward to the rest of 4th year and a residency. never thought id say that. hopefully this attitude lasts me the rest of my life.