ROSEMAN vs. LECOM

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

HAHAHAHAHA

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I got into both schools and I am having a hard time deciding between the 2 because they are both relatively new. Any advice would be greatly appreciated.

IM A CA RESIDENT

Members don't see this ad.

i interviewed at both schools and was also accepted to roseman. if i were in your shoes i would take roseman. however, after the interviews at each school i can say that i was more impressed with lecom and was really hoping for an acceptance there. but how they have handled everything since december 1 has really changed my opinion of lecom. they have been very deceptive to their applicants and interviewees. just look at the threads for the people on the waitlist to see this. two people can call them on the same day with the same exact question and get two completely different responses. i don't find this to be a very professional approach to running a professional school. roseman, on the other hand, has been very honest about everything and i have never had any trouble communicating with them. i have spoken with a few of their first year students and all of them love the program and faculty so far. also, they were extremely encouraging and professional when i called to withdraw my application, which i think is extremely classy. roseman will be a great program, but i have my doubts about lecom. another thing to consider is that roseman at least has initial accreditation, which lecom does not.