Rph pay rate in Texas

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mcuc2015

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I was wondering if anyone here can give me an idea how much rphs get paid in Texas (specifically DFW area). I currently work in retail for one of the chains in the Northeast but am moving to Texas and just wondering the difference in pay is. (since there's no income tax involved)

Also, how is the working environment in retail down south? I've heard retail isn't too bad compared to the Northeast/ New England area, since people are way nicer down south. ( or should I expect to be dealing with the same retail bs in texas lol)

Members don't see this ad.

Retail bs is gonna follow you no matter where you go. As for DFW, urban areas will probably be more like the northeast, whereas rural areas you'll deal with more good ole boys who love to bend the rules. The money depends on the company but Texas is defenitely a good place to live considering wage/cost of living ratio. CVS is paying around 120k for 84hr pay period in Dallas. Obviously more if you venture out a little farther to the small towns.

Received a job offer last year at a pediatric hospital in the area for about $48/hr. Not great but not unusual for hospitals in the area from what friends tell me.

Members don't see this ad :)
I was wondering if anyone here can give me an idea how much rphs get paid in Texas (specifically DFW area). I currently work in retail for one of the chains in the Northeast but am moving to Texas and just wondering the difference in pay is. (since there's no income tax involved)

Also, how is the working environment in retail down south? I've heard retail isn't too bad compared to the Northeast/ New England area, since people are way nicer down south. ( or should I expect to be dealing with the same retail bs in texas lol)