School List Help MD/DO 3.6 GPA 502 MCAT

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

NY-premed

Reaction score
Hi everyone, I'm new to SDN and wanted some advice on where to apply for this upcoming cycle. Please offer any and all advice and suggestions!!

About Me: White female, age 20, NY resident
Major: Biology with minors in Chem and Italian
Cumulative GPA: 3.607
Science GPA: 3.45
*Not an upward trend but can be explained due to some family/medical issues, A's in all bio classes (chem/physics are in B range)
MCAT Scores: 502 (125/125/125/127)
Research: Just began molecular genetics research in january 2019 but already presented at two festivals/conferences.
Volunteering (clinical): volunteered at Yale peds hem/onc every friday since freshman year of college, volunteered one summer at local medical center, volunteer at local Ronald McDonald House
Physician shadowing: about 500 hours between OB/GYN, cardiologist, and cardiac surgeon
Non-clinical volunteering: one week long summer program volunteering in an underprivileged community near my school, some clinical experience (giving pt's basic health care assessments as they don't have access to healthcare) but also non-clinical (painting homeless shelters, stocking food pantries/feeding the homeless)
Extracurricular activities: one year as Scholarship assistant of my sorority --> promoted to Philanthropy Chair for one year, quadrupled amount of money raised for our charities and began campus-wide campaign affiliated with national campaign. member of bio club, pre-med club, and American medical student association all since freshman year of college
Employment history: Emergency Department Scribe since January 2019, Biology Tutor and Scribe. Also a biology lab assistant and worker at my schools wellness center (work study)
LORs: 2 science, 1 non-science, 1 committee, 2 MD