Second cycle with NO interviews..... advice PLEASE???

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Tennis Guy

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey everybody,

So, this is my second cycle (with it looks like) unfortunately no interviews. My first cycle I did Early Decision with my state school and was given some bad and ignorant advice(unintentionally) that applying and sending in my app a little later would have no effect on my chances for ED. This past cycle I applied Regular M.D. and got my AMCAS in on the end of June of last year. I know it was a bit late, but I had personal reasons that unfortunately delayed my submission. I will plan to send in my application on the first day this upcoming cycle. I know my stats are low, and I completed a Master's in Pharmacology with around a ~3.5 GPA (with an upward trend), and my past two MCAT attempts are 498 and 497 respectively (with a combined score of 502).

I'm wondering what all of your recommendations are going forward please because I'm wondering, if taking graduate level and/or undergraduate level (3000+) biomedical and/or related would help my application, as well as improving my MCAT score? I should be able to get a 510, close to it, or even more this next time hopefully? It's REALLY disconcerting to know I didn't get a SINGLE interview for MD OR DO, but I know my stats weren't so great, so I know the reasons, and I'm not being delusional or anything..... 😔😞😓 Thank you all so much for your time, insight, and assistance..... it is all greatly appreciated!!!!! ..... ☺️

Members don't see this ad.

Hey everybody,