Second Thoughts- RN vs. MD

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Amex

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
hello all. i am at one of those tough-decision cross roads in my life and im hoping that i could get some help from you guys. (and please, PLEASE, i would like some unbiased opinions. thanks :) at this moment, i am a pre-RN student. i apply for nursing school in the spring (2006). my ultimate goal is to become a CRNA. however, lately i have been debating whether or not i want to pursue the MDA route. in all honesty, the pre-med route terrified me which is probably why i shyed away from it in the first place. but i have surprised myself academically because my grades in my upper level science courses have been great. so now i ask myself, wow, i wonder if i really can make it in the pre-med route. i know the old saying, "if u want it bad enough, u will get it" and i believe in that whole heartedly. it sure has worked for me. i know its goin to be hard to have an unbiased opinion on this but my question is, should i continue with my route to be a CRNA or should i just throw in all the chips and pursue pre-med? if there are any RN turned pre-med students out there, your opinion would be greatly appreciated. thanks!

Members don't see this ad.

Amex said: