1. The SDN iPhone App is back and free through November! Get it today and please post a review on the App Store!
    Dismiss Notice
  2. Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice

Interview Feedback: Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Interviewing Masterclass: Free masterclass on interviewing from SDN and Medical College of Georgia

Sending mcat score...

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Shejeboshease, Jul 25, 2006.

  1. Shejeboshease

    Shejeboshease Member
    10+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    do we need to send the mcat score through the AAMC THx system to each school? I thought the schools will get our scores through the AMCAS application.
     
  2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

  3. Robizzle

    Robizzle 1K Member
    2+ Year Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,831
    Likes Received:
    10
    Status:
    Medical Student
    you thought correctly.
     
  4. Depakote

    Depakote Pediatric Anesthesiologist
    Rocket Scientist Physician Moderator Emeritus Lifetime Donor Classifieds Approved 10+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    20,811
    Likes Received:
    100
    Status:
    Attending Physician
    If you apply DO, you need to release your scores to AACOMAS, otherwise you do not need to release your scores to anybody.
     
  5. jackieMD2007

    jackieMD2007 ***MVI***
    7+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    2,510
    Likes Received:
    3
    Status:
    Resident [Any Field]
    Yeah, all scores after, like, 2002 (?) are automatically released to AMCAS.
    Back in the day, you had a choice whether to release it to AMCAS or not.
    I remember when I took the MCAT in '01 we had the choice of sending it to AMCAS or not. Back then they also did not compute a composite score. :laugh: Because adding the numbers is sooooooooo hard.

    This is not the case anymore. :)
     

Share This Page