1. Dismiss Notice
  2. Download free Tapatalk for iPhone or Tapatalk for Android for your phone and follow the SDN forums with push notifications.
    Dismiss Notice
Dismiss Notice
Visit Interview Feedback to view and submit interview information.

Sending mcat score...

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Shejeboshease, Jul 25, 2006.

  1. Shejeboshease

    Shejeboshease Member
    10+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    do we need to send the mcat score through the AAMC THx system to each school? I thought the schools will get our scores through the AMCAS application.
     
  2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

  3. Robizzle

    Robizzle 1K Member
    2+ Year Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,831
    Likes Received:
    10
    Status:
    Medical Student
    you thought correctly.
     
  4. Depakote

    Depakote Pediatric Anesthesiologist
    Rocket Scientist Physician Moderator Emeritus Lifetime Donor Classifieds Approved 10+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    20,812
    Likes Received:
    99
    Status:
    Attending Physician
    If you apply DO, you need to release your scores to AACOMAS, otherwise you do not need to release your scores to anybody.
     
  5. jackieMD2007

    jackieMD2007 ***MVI***
    7+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    2,510
    Likes Received:
    3
    Status:
    Resident [Any Field]
    Yeah, all scores after, like, 2002 (?) are automatically released to AMCAS.
    Back in the day, you had a choice whether to release it to AMCAS or not.
    I remember when I took the MCAT in '01 we had the choice of sending it to AMCAS or not. Back then they also did not compute a composite score. :laugh: Because adding the numbers is sooooooooo hard.

    This is not the case anymore. :)
     

Share This Page