Dismiss Notice
Last chance to give your feedback! Fill out the 2019 SDN Member Survey to let us know what's important to you (and win prizes!)

Sending mcat score...

Discussion in 'Pre-Medical - MD' started by Shejeboshease, Jul 25, 2006.

  1. Shejeboshease

    Shejeboshease Member
    10+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Jan 8, 2006
    Messages:
    350
    Likes Received:
    0
    do we need to send the mcat score through the AAMC THx system to each school? I thought the schools will get our scores through the AMCAS application.
     
  2. Robizzle

    Robizzle 1K Member
    2+ Year Member

    Joined:
    May 28, 2006
    Messages:
    2,831
    Likes Received:
    10
    Status:
    Medical Student
    you thought correctly.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  3. Depakote

    Depakote Pediatric Anesthesiologist
    Rocket Scientist Physician Moderator Emeritus Lifetime Donor Verified Expert Verified Account 10+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Nov 2, 2004
    Messages:
    20,811
    Likes Received:
    102
    Status:
    Attending Physician
    If you apply DO, you need to release your scores to AACOMAS, otherwise you do not need to release your scores to anybody.
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...
  4. jackieMD2007

    jackieMD2007 ***MVI***
    7+ Year Member

    Joined:
    Apr 23, 2006
    Messages:
    2,510
    Likes Received:
    4
    Status:
    Resident [Any Field]
    Yeah, all scores after, like, 2002 (?) are automatically released to AMCAS.
    Back in the day, you had a choice whether to release it to AMCAS or not.
    I remember when I took the MCAT in '01 we had the choice of sending it to AMCAS or not. Back then they also did not compute a composite score. :laugh: Because adding the numbers is sooooooooo hard.

    This is not the case anymore. :)
     
    Stop hovering to collapse... Click to collapse... Hover to expand... Click to expand...

Share This Page