SGU global scholars program

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

futureworlddoc

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I would like to ask any current students about this program. I've attended the SGU sessions, made my applications. It is something I'm considering strongly but would like some honest anonymous feedback.

Members don't see this ad.

Haha thanks. I don't have the time and resources to redo "recent degrees" to make North American schools happy to consider my recent grades. They think you dumb down and can't handle med if you haven't taken an undergrad class in 10 years, despite running a business and teaching. I graduated many years ago. SGU is giving me a chance. I can put my career on hold and always go back to what I'm doing if it doesn't work out.

Can anyone comment on life in Grenada in second year?
Is it possible to do all clerkship in 1 city for the last two years of school? Would make moving easier for family.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
omfg you don't seem to realize the years wasted for nothing going Carribbean vs years invested to do ****ing anything that isn't Caribbean

four year towards bull**** still smells of bull**** my friend

Haha thanks. I don't have the time and resources to redo "recent degrees" to make North American schools happy to consider my recent grades. They think you dumb down and can't handle med if you haven't taken an undergrad class in 10 years, despite running a business and teaching. I graduated many years ago. SGU is giving me a chance. I can put my career on hold and always go back to what I'm doing if it doesn't work out.

Is it possible to do all clerkship in 1 city for the last two years of school? Would make moving easier for family.

Having just graduated SGU, I would recommend not to attend. Here is my main thread on the subject. http://forums.studentdoctor.net/thr...y-you-should-stay-away.1199038/#post-17741237