Should I do double degrees ?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

phuongvu

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi, :)

I'm a newbie here (and also a pre-pharmacy student). I have some quetions and I really really really need some advices from everyone.

Here is the story. I'm planning on finish all my pre-pharmacy courses, but I also interest in a degree in Chemistry. Should I do a double degrees ? I heard that double degrees will make someone be competitive during the addmission to pharmacy school. Pre-pharm. program and Chem. program have many similar courses. I really confuse about double degrees. For example, if I take English Comp. 1 in pre-pharm. program, do I have to take it again because it also a requirement in Chem. program ? Is it possible to do Chem. and Pharm. at the same time ? Will someone please lighten :idea: me with those quetions. I'm sorry if the question is not clear enough. :oops:

Thank you so much !!!!

Members don't see this ad.