should I give up or go for it?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

rlhtsvm

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
I'm kind of scared and apprehensive about the future becuase I'm in my third year and have a 2.5 total GPA, I still have a lot of science classes to take though and I am not done with my pre-pharm requirements. I felled a like 3 classes that's why my GPA is still low. If for the next year in a half I get A's and B's do you think I have a shot for pharmacy school.

I haven't taken the PCAT,I am a pharm tech but haven't work yet, I am planning on doing that in the summer. What do you think I should do?

Members don't see this ad.

Your GPA is not competitive at all. If you want pharmacy as a career, overcome whatever shortcomings you have with your academic performance. Take the PCAT, get some work experience and act like you really want pharmacy.

Members don't see this ad :)
i think if you show an upward trend in your grades and pull it up to at least a 3.0 it'll be okay. it'll help if you have some EC's to balance out your GPA

I haven't taken the PCAT,I am a pharm tech but haven't work yet, I am planning on doing that in the summer. What do you think I should do?
Woah there - I wouldn't give up hope quite yet. I may be reading into your post, but your tone suggests that you haven't totally given up because there's a faint glimmer of hope that you can still see.