Should I take the September MCAT as planned or wait until January?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

lovepediatrics

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Background information: I would take the September 8 MCAT instead of September 10 because no areas r close to my house on that date. Also, I would have a little under 2 months to study for the exam since I started studying July 1. I took an MCAT course from may to end of june but didnt actually study then...I'm not applying to schools this year.. and my last day to reschedule/cancel registration is tonight because I was originally signed up for the July 28 MCAT and have yet to reschedule to September. Also, I've never taken the MCAT before.

So, should I wait until January to take my exam? I wouldn't study much in the school year-- maybe 5 weeks tops until December with extensive studying during the 3-4 week school break...

Any help is greatly appreciated! :)

Members don't see this ad.

Background information: I would take the September 8 MCAT instead of September 10 because no areas r close to my house on that date. Also, I would have a little under 2 months to study for the exam since I started studying July 1. I took an MCAT course from may to end of june but didnt actually study then...I'm not applying to schools this year.. and my last day to reschedule/cancel registration is tonight because I was originally signed up for the July 28 MCAT and have yet to reschedule to September. Also, I've never taken the MCAT before.

So, should I wait until January to take my exam? I wouldn't study much in the school year-- maybe 5 weeks tops until December with extensive studying during the 3-4 week school break...

Any help is greatly appreciated! :)