Sigh this sucks

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Smokeweedalldayeveryday

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi. Just wanted to post here as a new user because I've been a long time lurker. So I have applied to about 26 schools and have been rejected or put on hold in 12 of them. I have a 3.5 in both gpas and a 33 mcat, 11 p, 10 v, 12 b. I think I have most of the ECs covered and was done by august on all secondaries. I am a New York resident. I'm not going to lose hope but realistically I think I'll apply again and go add DO. Just wanted to vent and see if anyone else is frustrated with this as well

Members don't see this ad.

Could this have anything to do with you being high all day every day?

But on a more serious note, no interviews at all? Without having access to which schools you applied to and what your application looks like aside from the numbers, it'd be hard to comment on why you're having a poor cycle. And then there's also the writing itself that you have had to do.

Reactions: 3 users
If your only EC was smoking weed all day every day, it doesn't surprise me.

What were your ECs?

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
Maybe you should smoke less weed.

What schools did you apply to?
What do you mean by "have most of the ECs covered"?
Any possibility for bad or neutral LOR?
Any red flags?

Reactions: 2 users
Let the man smoke his weed.

Could you expand on your ec's, and schools you applied to? What do you consider weaknesses in your application?

Reactions: 1 users
Maybe you should smoke less weed.

What schools did you apply to?
What do you mean by "have most of the ECs covered"?
Any possibility for bad or neutral LOR?
Any red flags?

And if there are red flags on your application, are they related to the possession/smoking of weed?