Dismiss Notice
SDN members see fewer ads and full resolution images. Join our non-profit community!

Some Advice Needed

Discussion in 'Pre-Pharmacy' started by Albo, Apr 15, 2007.

1. Albo

Pharmacy Student
    Hello,

I am a sophomore at University of Michigan and i have a GPA of 3.5 so far. I am a biological science major with a psychology minor. I started as Pre-Pharmacy because i like the job and the salary is not bad either, but in middle of my freshman year i switched to pre-med because of the pre-made craze that started back that. I started taking classes like medical ethics and i became a EMT-Basic so i could have PA as a back up plan. Now i want to switch back to Pharmacy but i am afraid adcoms will look at my transcript and see me as a pre-med wanna be. I love medicine and PA would be a back up for pharmacy too but i dont have the patience or the time to become a doctor. Pharmacy is something i enjoy and i am deciding to take my PCAT in January. I also volunteering at the pharmacy in hospital and hoping ti get a pharmacy tech job.

Here is the question! Will the pharm adcom see my pre med movies such as becoming an EMT and taking classes like Med Ethics as a bad thing. Also i have a W in orgo2 cuz i took in in summer (bad move), will that hurt my chances.

Thank You in Advance
    Albo

2. Thread continues after this sponsor message. SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. musicc

I don't think so. I'm a chemistry major that minor in biology. I think you can you use that information later on when you do clinical pharmacy.

4. JSharxpy17

Pharmacy Student