Staying Motivated

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Tamala

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
How do you guys do it? Please help.
I am a nontrad ( 3 years out of school) currently working on my pre-reqs at a university and community college, and I am already struggling, and quetioning if I have what it takesto proceed further.
I want to desperately stay motivated, and evel headed and excited about my educational, and future career, but I am having moments of self-doubt, and wondering if I am really kidding myself. There must have been a reason that I studied Anthropology in college the first time, and not Biology or chemistry right?

Members don't see this ad.

Hi,
I feel the same way and started my pre-req this semester, I wanted to quit at least 3 times already!!!!!!!! :mad:
Luckily I have a significant other who supports me :love: and that helps so much when I am down and don't have the grades that I want.
I often picture myself as a Doc, visit this forum often, that keeps me motivated! :D
Good luck to you

I agree with the last poster. I picture myself as a doctor. When I am really down that helps.

Visiting SDN always cheers me up. There are folks on here that started of in worse shape than me and many of them have gotten in to med school! If these goobers can do it, I know I can! :p

Search yourself. You will know if being a doctor is really what you want and worth all the hard work and frustration. :love:

Agape

Members don't see this ad :)