Stressed. I Need Help!!!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

MBSTX

kingly
10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
hey everyone,
from what i've read, everyone seems to be in their junior/senior yrs so u guys should be able to help.
I really need some advice. I would appreciate any advice from anyone with experience pertaining to any of my questions.

Alright. Heres the stuff...
I'm currently a freshman at a community college who's going to transfer to Texas A&M University after my sophomore year.
Im participating in their Pre Professional program in which they give u a scholarship and prep u on how to apply ect ect ect.
Im doing well on my bio and chems ect. Also im planning on interning pretty soon.

Here are my questions:
How badly will I get srutinized for completing my basic sciences at a community college? Hell, the sciences are not easy either, but I'm pulling As. How bad is a C in Organic scrutinized? (not that i want one!!!)

I'm not taking Calculus, but most pre-dent sites I go to mention it, but most schools dont have it up as a requirement. I just need finite 1 & 2 for poly sci.

how useful are KAPLAN courses (the expensive ones)? What is the absolute BEST way I can ensure a HIGH score on the DAT? personal tutor? ect? what?

My major is Political science (i like politics a lot)...how will this play into admissions? I keep hearing u can major in ne thing but how many lib arts majors r there as compared to bio majors??

Also, what does the typical applicant look like whos get accepted with just 3 yrs of undergrad under their belt? GPA? DAT? how good is this 3 yr undergrad applicant? Im considering doing this...

if i decide to claim credit for english, do dent schools calculate the ap score into ur avg for ur gpa? Im talking bout dent schools, not the unversities.