summer undergraduate research fellowship research questions

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

DoctorB

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
So I was accepted into a summer undergrad research fellowship this summer and leave for it in a few days. As a typical pre-med student I need to know everything that I can before I get there because us pre-meds are anal about a lot of **** (no pun intended). So here are some of my questions...

-What should I wear to the orientation: Dress clothes... nice casual clothes??
-What should I wear in the lab: I know it is probably different for each lab but what do you suggest for the first day?
-Are these programs just work work work or are they actually fun?

If you have participated in any of these programs I would appreciate any advice or some stories about your experience.

Thanks in advance!

Members don't see this ad.

DoctorB said:
So I was accepted into a summer undergrad research fellowship this summer and leave for it in a few days. As a typical pre-med student I need to know everything that I can before I get there because us pre-meds are anal about a lot of **** (no pun intended). So here are some of my questions...

-What should I wear in the lab: I know it is probably different for each lab but what do you suggest for the first day?

If you have participated in any of these programs I would appreciate any advice or some stories about your experience.

Thanks in advance!

I haven't done one of those programs, but I done research in a lot of labs. As for clothes to wear to the orientation, I would think nice casual clothes would be fine but look at the correspondence you've had with people there. Might give you some more clues.