SUNY Binghamton?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ChemistryNerd99

5+ Year Member
2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey guys,

I am a freshman in college at SUNY ESF (school in Syracuse, NY) and I am just not a fan of the school and I don't like being a commuter. So, I am considering transferring to SUNY Binghamton. Binghamton claims that it is a good premed school, but so does every school. So, how good is Binghamton really? Also, does transferring colleges look "bad" or is it not really a big deal?

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

the quality of your undergrad does not matter, and there is only marginal benefit if you went to a top school. just do well wherever you are

as for transferring looking bad, no it does not

Members don't see this ad :)
Reactions: 1 users
I’m from somewhere else Upstate, so naturally I have to crap on other parts of Upstate NY to make myself feel better, all in an effort to rationalize living another year in this snowy dark pit that is the northeast.

Beaches and sunshine? No thanks, I want Wegmans and frostbite.

In all seriousness SUNY Bing is as fine a school as any, and OP would have no problems there. Just be careful of the credit transfer, try not to end up with an extra semester.

Sent from my iPhone using SDN mobile app

I’m from somewhere else Upstate, so naturally I have to crap on other parts of Upstate NY to make myself feel better, all in an effort to rationalize living another year in this snowy dark pit that is the northeast.

In all seriousness SUNY Bing is as fine a school as any, and OP would have no problems there. Just be careful of the credit transfer, try not to end up with an extra semester.

b-lo?

Reactions: 1 user

Oh god no, that’s even worse.

ImageUploadedBySDN1509568343.006432.jpg

I'm a SUNY Binghamton 2012 graduate! Let me know if you have any questions. :hello: