Doc2019

2+ Year Member
Apr 1, 2015
Status
Pre-Medical
So I'm an incoming freshman and I just logged onto my classes' online part. (You know like the grading, assignment part of a course where professors post your grades and assignments.) I start college on September 3 but he's already posted 4 homework assignments. They're due September 6 but I'm so bored right now and I want to do them now. I have my textbook and the homework is online-based. (I submit the homework online.) should I take the initiative and do the homework now or will my professor be mad because I didn't wait for him to assign it in class.

GCS-15

2+ Year Member
Aug 4, 2015
Status
Medical Student (Accepted)
Idk how your prof is going to get students to do 4 assignments in only 3 days after school...if you're really that bored I would do them on a piece of paper and just hold on to it- don't submit anything online.

Cotterpin

Gluconeogenesis Evangelion
2+ Year Member
Jun 18, 2015
Status
Medical Student
Yeah, I agree with GCS-15. Do the homework but wait to submit it.

OP
Doc2019

Doc2019

2+ Year Member
Apr 1, 2015
Status
Pre-Medical
Yeah I think the professor probably just posted it online but may change the dates later.

And Chipster what kind of guy am I representing lol.

Goro

7+ Year Member
Jun 10, 2010
Somewhere west of St. Louis
Status
Non-Student
If the assignment is already on the e-portal, why on earth would he be mad???????

So I'm an incoming freshman and I just logged onto my classes' online part. (You know like the grading, assignment part of a course where professors post your grades and assignments.) I start college on September 3 but he's already posted 4 homework assignments. They're due September 6 but I'm so bored right now and I want to do them now. I have my textbook and the homework is online-based. (I submit the homework online.) should I take the initiative and do the homework now or will my professor be mad because I didn't wait for him to assign it in class.