Taking notes in an iPad pro

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
Status
Not open for further replies.

JavariPharmD23

5+ Year Member
Reaction score
I’m a pre-pharmacy student I’m contemplating getting a iPad Pro to take my notes on. I’ve heard good things about it. I’m the type of person that likes to write my notes out I can’t explain it but it helps me retain the information better. Is there anyone out there that’s the same way? If you have you used the iPad to take notes and is it better than having paper notes.

Members don't see this ad.

Nothing is better than paper notes... except for prescriptions. We should go completely paperless with that.

Reactions: 3 users
I started medical school by writing everything in my iPad.... but ended up only writing the “softer” classes there and the rest on real paper. Still glad I have it. I still use it for some classes as I stated. Plus I have all my class files saved in my noteability. I also sometimes annotate files or PP from the professors. Further, once I do write out a block of notes for a specific exam, I scan them in together, make a PDF, and load that onto my noteability. They also just added a cool update to noteability that can learn and search your handwriting, not just typed words.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
I use an iPad Pro for classes and wouldn't change a thing. I use Notability and download the powerpoint presentations onto the app. I couldn't imagine taking actual paper notes during class. There is too much.

What stylus do you use? I have an ipad for work and tried going paperless but I NEED to rest my wrist when I write so I didn't have much success. I know there are BT styli but I didn't want to fork over the $100 just to hate it too.