Taking the DAT on July 2014 Group

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

AlvaDentistry

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello my Dear Future Dentists,

I am also studying for the DAT. Lets support each other and answer the following questions:

1. How are you feeling?
2. For how long have you studied/do you plan to study for?
3. Weakest area/areas.
4. Materials that you are using.
5. Things that have helped you on the way.
6. Any additional info you might have. For instance anyone you know who has taken the DAT recently and have tips, motivational stories etc...

Add more questions if you have!

I wish you all the best and a "stress-free" time before the DAT (it seems impossible huh?)

:woot:

Members don't see this ad.

I'll join! Mine is at the end of the month.

1. Bleeeghhhh I was doing fine for the first month, now I'm a bit burnt out and getting anxious.
2. I was doing 8-10 hours a day, hope to continue that until my test.
3. ORGO. I didn't do great in my classes and I definitely didn't retain anything. Chad's has helped a ton but I still need to work on understanding/memorizing the reactions. Bio is also giving me trouble just because it's so broad and I'm not a bio major. Oh and TFE makes me want to bash my head into the wall. :bang:
4. Finishing up Chad's/Cliff's/Feralis now. I'll be starting the Destroyer soon and then eventually Bootcamp. I like the DAT Question of the Day that Bootcamp sends, and Youtube is a great resource for PAT and Bio.
5. Dunkin Donuts :p I just try to keep motivated and if I'm starting to feel drained for the day, I do something else to get my mind off of the stress. I've also stayed on campus for the summer instead of moving back home because being in a school environment and going to the library seeing other students studying gets me in the right mindset.