TCOM, anyone else out there?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Canuck99

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
It is rare that I come across anything about TCOM on the pre-DO forum. It might have something to do with the fact that they only take 10% out of state. I interviewed there about two weeks ago. Anyone else with an interview or interest in going there?

Members don't see this ad.

Canuck99 said:
It is rare that I come across anything about TCOM on the pre-DO forum. It might have something to do with the fact that they only take 10% out of state. I interviewed there about two weeks ago. Anyone else with an interview or interest in going there?

I am, but I'm also a resident of Texas. I talked to someone last week who had just gotten back from an interview, and he said he absolutely loved it. They came to my school, said their accepted stats were a 28 on the MCAT and a 3.5 GPA, but they emphasized that numbers are only a part of the whole package. Aren't those numbers a little higher than most Osteopathic schools, that might have something to do with it also.

TCOM is a great Texas school. I personally know a few residents at the program I'm rotating in that went there. Believe me, the residents that come from there are SHARP.

Reactions: 1 user
Members don't see this ad :)
I'm an out of stater (also non-citizen). I interviewed there 8/5. My MCAT is lower than their average. I really liked the school a lot, but I agree that not too many people talk about TCOM here.

Canuck99, are you out of state resident?

I am an in-stater, and I dont like that I have to wait until February 1st to find out whether I am accepted, or even wait-listed. Anyone else have a problem with the TX Match System?