Teachers

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Foofur

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey!
I noticed that a lot of SDNers are teachers! Just curious, how many of us are out there?

I am a high school biology teacher... anyone else?

Members don't see this ad.

Finishing my 7th year of teaching AP Biology and adjuncting at the local comm. college

i've been teaching literature and composition in the english department at purdue for three years. before that, about three years of community college teaching.

Members don't see this ad :)
I'm a first-year teacher doing middle school English and (inexplicably) "life skills." :rolleyes: My mother and stepfather both teach middle school, so one would have thought I'd know better!

haha- so true! Both my parents are teachers too! What were we thinking?!

Oops, duplicate post. Sorry.

I adjunct at a couple schools teaching anatomy. I'm also a hospital staff educator, but that doesn't really count.

This is my 2nd year teaching integrated physics and chemistry to ninth graders (although I also have a class that's 1/4 "life skills" as well-- I love how I'm supposed to multitask chem/physics with counting and alphabet skills). Boy oh boy, do I ever have respect for the "lifers" in education... :wow: I <3 my little demons, though :-D