Teachers

Discussion in 'Pre-Veterinary' started by Foofur, Apr 18, 2007.

1. Foofur

5+ Year Member

Veterinary Student
    Hey!
    I noticed that a lot of SDNers are teachers! Just curious, how many of us are out there?

I am a high school biology teacher... anyone else?

2. Note: SDN Members do not see this ad.

3. philomycus

philomycus The Tree Rat
    7+ Year Member

Veterinarian
    Finishing my 7th year of teaching AP Biology and adjuncting at the local comm. college

4. twosoakers

twosoakers Addict & Western U '11
    7+ Year Member

Veterinary Student
    i've been teaching literature and composition in the english department at purdue for three years. before that, about three years of community college teaching.

5. smhrd

2+ Year Member

Pre-Veterinary
    I'm a first-year teacher doing middle school English and (inexplicably) "life skills." :rolleyes: My mother and stepfather both teach middle school, so one would have thought I'd know better!

6. Foofur

5+ Year Member

Veterinary Student
    haha- so true! Both my parents are teachers too! What were we thinking?!

7. smhrd

2+ Year Member

Pre-Veterinary
    Oops, duplicate post. Sorry.

8. TheDuck

TheDuck Featherbrain
    2+ Year Member

Pre-Medical
    I adjunct at a couple schools teaching anatomy. I'm also a hospital staff educator, but that doesn't really count.

9. texlaevis

2+ Year Member

Pre-Veterinary
    This is my 2nd year teaching integrated physics and chemistry to ninth graders (although I also have a class that's 1/4 "life skills" as well-- I love how I'm supposed to multitask chem/physics with counting and alphabet skills). Boy oh boy, do I ever have respect for the "lifers" in education... :wow: I <3 my little demons, though :-D

10. fargeese

fargeese VMRCVM Class of 2012
    7+ Year Member

Veterinary Student