Thoughts on school list. Thanks in advance!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
D

deleted920649

Hi all. I just wanted some expert thoughts on my school list. I conducted some extensive research in selecting these schools.I wanted to select the strongest programs and look forward to specializing. Let me know if you would remove or add any schools or if I am missing out on any other schools.

My achievements:
I have a 3.96 GPA at an honors program and 25 AA; 27 TS DAT score. I work as a dental assistant. I conducted paid research at more than one department and presented posters at symposiums. I have 400+ dental shadowing hours. I went on a mission trip. I have over three volunteer tutor/mentor positions. I also shadowed physicians and volunteered at hospitals.

My list:
1) Harvard School of Dental Medicine(Ivy)

2) Columbia University (Ivy)

3) University of Pennsylvania (Ivy)

4) University of Michigan

5) University of North Carolina

6) University of Washington

7) Rutgers School of Dental Medicine

8) University of Maryland School of Dentistry

9) University of Connecticut

10) University of California, San Francisco

11) University of California, Los Angeles

12) Virginia Commonwealth University School of Dentistry

13) University of Pittsburgh School of Dental Medicine

14) University of Detroit Mercy

15) University of Texas Health Science Center at San Antonio School of Dentistry

16) University of Texas School of Dentistry at Houston

17) Texas A&M University College of Dentistry

18) Stony Brook University School of Dental Medicine

19) The Ohio State University College of Dentistry

20) Marquette University

Members don't see this ad.

you are the strongest applicant ive seen on this page for this coming cycle tbh, i think you're applying to way to many schools with those stats. hell my stats are lower and im applying to prob less than 20

Reactions: 1 user