To anyone with a neuroscience major/advanced degree:

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Officer Farva

Gimme a liter of cola.
7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Is it reasonable to claim that you can quantify human behavior with the MMI interview format? I have zero neuroscience background, and something seems fishy.

Members don't see this ad.

No reasonable answer can be given.

Too much depends on the interviewee, the impartiality of the interviewers, the types of questions asked, and numerous other factors.

Reactions: 1 users
You don't need a neuro background to understand biases and how they can affect an interview. The MMI is an attempt to reduce bias.

Is it perfect? No. Reasonable? Yes.

Reactions: 7 users
Members don't see this ad :)
You don't need a neuro background to understand biases and how they can affect an interview. The MMI is an attempt to reduce bias.

Is it perfect? No. Reasonable? Yes.
I see the goals. But come on, it's weird to give someone an empathy score of 6, niceness score of 8, and intelligence score of 9. What is this, creating a character on The Sims???

Reactions: 4 users
I see the goals. But come on, it's weird to give someone an empathy score of 6, niceness score of 8, and intelligence score of 9. What is this, creating a character on The Sims???
Haha. Wish I could have used rosebud;: for unlimited application money

Reactions: 1 users
So you created a new thread to address something that was discussed by you in another thread yesterday

Reactions: 2 users
That's actually not representative of how it's scored

Reactions: 1 user
Take the programming job, Farva. I see multiple failures on the humanistic domains of USMLE coming.

Reactions: 2 users
I am just curious though! And rather skeptical of any "science" they claim is behind it!