Toledo MSBS 2021-2022

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

sbeezie

Reaction score
Several acceptances should have been rolled out by this time and I don't see a current thread, so I'm starting one for the current Toledo MSBS application cycle if anyone wants to chime in who is applying or from a previous class (particularly class of 2021 grads).

Members don't see this ad.

Reactions: 1 user
Does this program offer a guarenteed acceptance or interview? Thanks

Members don't see this ad :)
If anyone has questions, I’m a current student and am happy to answer whatever I can.

We don't interview until sometime in March or April and don't find out until sometime around May if we've gotten in. For last year, all but a couple students who started the program made it through and were interviewed, and I think somewhere around 60-70% of students ended up attending UT for med school.

Is the interview given for med school entry directly after completing the program or is there a gap year?

Is the interview given for med school entry directly after completing the program or is there a gap year?

Directly after! Which is really nice. One of the big reasons some of us chose this program is because if you’re accepted you start med school a little bit after program ends, instead of having to wait a whole year.

Directly after! Which is really nice. One of the big reasons some of us chose this program is because if you’re accepted you start med school a little bit after program ends, instead of having to wait a whole year.
That's awesome! That's a big advantage over other smps/postbacs

Accidentally clicked on this forum for first time in years and saw Toledo.