Transferring vet schools

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jazzygirl

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Does anyone have any experience transferring vet schools? I'm currently at SGU looking to transfer into a US school. I've applied to WSU, NC, VA/MD, Iowa, Kansas, and Oklahoma. So far I've only heard back from NC and I was denied. Any advice would be appreciated, thanks.

Members don't see this ad.

There are only a few that do it consistently...and it really depends on the year and their present class size. That said...I know of a few people who have transferred into Cornell, Tufts, and TN.

We have a couple of transfers in our class. I cant give you much advice on the process, but at least I know its possible!

Members don't see this ad :)
Hi I am a first term student also looking into transferring. Its harder for me because in got accepted in the January class so i don't have a year under my belt. but im still applying. any schools you guys recommend? im so far applying to kansas and iowa because im into bovine. everywhere else doesn't accept or they need me to finish a year. also having a hard time with the essay. I honestly just want to be back in the states to be closer to home and I really want to concentrate in dairy and that's really hard here on the island. Thanks!