Traveling abroad before med school?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

tesla123

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hey, I wanted some suggestions on traveling abroad this summer before med school. I have never been out of the country and was interested in what everyone else has done/might be considering. Let me know your thoughts.

Members don't see this ad.

Same with me I guess...Im hope to go to Europe this summer...want to stay for about 3 weeks, try to visit France, Italy, and Spain, maybe Amsterdam as well...still have a lot to do but Im excited about the prospect of going abroad...anyone have any other suggestions?

I studied abroad in Spain and you can live/travel around the country rather cheaply for a long time.

Members don't see this ad :)
I traveled to Europe right after i graduated undergrad last may . I went to england , france and Italy. If you have the time and the money , do it, it will one of the best trips of your life and the memories will be great.

Hey,