Veterinary Trying to Apply for Vet School - Please Help!

Status
Not open for further replies.

devyn

toight like a tiger
Moderator Emeritus
10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello,

I’m a student looking for some advice. I’m graduating with a Bachelors in Wellness this December, but I’m planning to apply for Vet school in the future.

I have not completed all the PreReqs for Vet school but I would like to apply for a Masters Degree that will benefit in Veterinary field/ be a backup plan and that will also aid me in getting the Prerequisites completed.

If there is anyone out there that will be willing to give me some advice or have been in the same situation and are trying to/or in Vet school, I’d appreciate the advice!

Just to add or clarify: I don’t have all my pre-reqs finished but I’ve managed to complete some while finishing my degree in Wellness. I graduate this December but need some advice.

Is there a master degree that I can do that will help me get the pre-reqs out the way/while also having a back up plan or should I do a post-bacc?

I’ve looked at ASU to complete the pre-reqs as a non-degree students, but I can’t receive financial aid, which I need.

If anyone can help me out it would be very helpful!

Thanks!
It depends on what prereqs you have completed and have not... I assume the ones you have not are the more hardcore science ones - like Org Chem? But just a guess.... is there a reason why you are getting a masters degree at all? or just because you can get financial aid for it to continue your pre-reqs for vet school?

I would not recommend just choosing a random masters degree to complete your prereqs - if it does become a backup job, will you be happy?