Tuition

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

amanmann

10+ Year Member
5+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
Im a Canadian Student but I forsee problems paying on the verge of $300 K on dental school. I've heard some things about alien cards from some people can anyone fill me in on this?

Members don't see this ad.

Im not sure about Amans question, but it seems kind of relevent in this forum.

I wanted to assume American Resident Status after living in the US for a year. I've heard of this being done before. Is it possible?? do you have to show that youve been living there for a year?? Is it only applicable to the state where you live, or all the states??

Thanks

VancouverDoc2b said:
Im not sure about Amans question, but it seems kind of relevent in this forum.

I wanted to assume American Resident Status after living in the US for a year. I've heard of this being done before. Is it possible?? do you have to show that youve been living there for a year?? Is it only applicable to the state where you live, or all the states??

Thanks

huh?? where did you hear this? No way, otherwise everyone would do that....getting a resident visa is almost impossible, especially during these times...the only reason I got it is because my father is a highly skilled computer programmer and 10 years ago, a US company wanted him to work for them so bad that they sponsored him for residency....since I was under 21 at the time, I was able to get it automatically......unless you got some serious governent connections, you'll probably never obtain US residency

Members don't see this ad :)
yeah, Bad's situation is like a good friend of mine in Canada. An eletronic company really needs her dad to work in California, so they are willing to sponser him to become a US resident. She is 18, so she is automatically qualified for US resident status.