U.S citizen going to Med School in Australia?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Beautylover930

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
Im an undergrad student looking into medical schools and I would love to study abroad. I considered studying in Europe but upon much research Australia has more advanced medical practices and is more hands on. It would also be easier seeing as how they speak English.

I've read about how tuition rates although I couldnt really find a concrete number (If anyone could tell me approximately how much that would be great!) I dont really have much interest in coming back home to the states.

Im wondering if they high tuition rates really make it worth it.

If anyone could provide me with residency information that would be great. I would like everyones opinion on going to the Uni of Melbourne. (Also are they mean to Americans? Just curious.)

What is it like living over there?Ive heard alot of bad things but I dont tend to believe what I hear.

Members don't see this ad.

Last edited:
Im an undergrad student looking into medical schools and I would love to study abroad. I considered studying in Europe but upon much research Australia has more advanced medical practices and is more hands on. It would also be easier seeing as how they speak English.

I've read about how tuition rates although I couldnt really find a concrete number (If anyone could tell me approximately how much that would be great!) I dont really have much interest in coming back home to the states.

Im wondering if they high tuition rates really make it worth it.

If anyone could provide me with residency information that would be great. I would like everyones opinion on going to the Uni of Melbourne. (Also are they mean to Americans? Just curious.)

What is it like living over there? I hear its beautiful and a lot of fun!