UBC Admission

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

jasonb2

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hello everyone, :)
this is my first time posting a thread on these forums.
I'm a high school student who wants to apply to UBC's pharmacy programs (pre-pharmacy or pharmacy), but I don't know which one is more suitable for my current standards.

My current courses/grades are:
English 12 80%
Math 12 95%
Biology 12 90%
Chemistry 12 90%
Physics 12 90%
Law 12 90%
Mandarin 12 86%
Astronomy 11 90%

I have also completed:
Art 11
Accounting 11

I'm the president of an anime club in school, and have volunteered over 120hours (Big Brothers). However, I have withdrawn 3 courses on VLN and was wondering if that'll affect my overall academic appearances.
Would I make it in to a pharmacy program within UBC with these marks?

Thank you so much for your assistances. :)

Members don't see this ad.

There is no "pre-pharmacy". You'll have to do at least one year of university/college level pre-requisites before you can apply to UBC's pharmacy program.

http://www.pharmacy.ubc.ca/

EDIT: and yes, your grades are good, but irrelevant. Admission to the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences (aka the pharmacy program) is based on your university/college level pre-requisites. As long as you can keep up the good work at the university/college level, you'll have a good shot.

There is no "pre-pharmacy". You'll have to do at least one year of university/college level pre-requisites before you can apply to UBC's pharmacy program.

http://www.pharmacy.ubc.ca/

EDIT: and yes, your grades are good, but irrelevant. Admission to the Faculty of Pharmaceutical Sciences (aka the pharmacy program) is based on your university/college level pre-requisites. As long as you can keep up the good work at the university/college level, you'll have a good shot.

Thank you so much for your reply!