UBC Pharmacy 2009 Thread

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

mdubs

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
Welcome to 2009 everybody!!

As you can see, I'm a pre-pharm student :xf: aiming to get into UBC pharmacy in Fall 2009.

Anybody else applying? What's your current GPA for pre-reqs? Or what extra-curriculars do you have? Application problems? Not yet taken the PCAT? We should discuss any questions we have on here and maybe we can help each other out.

For current UBC pharmacy students, any good tips to share with us?

Or just drop by this thread to say hi! Would like to meet some other 2009 UBC-pharm students on here. =)

Members don't see this ad.

hey mdubs, I'm also hoping (praying ^_^) to get into pharmacy 09 as well, just getting ready to take my PCAT next sat, freaking out =S Im assuming your at ubc?

I'm interested in getting to know more about UBC's pharmacy program. Do you know where to find this info?

Members don't see this ad :)
hey, im applying to UBC for fall 2009 aswell i'm retaking the PCAT on saturday im pretty nervous for it considering this is the last chance to take it for fall 2009...I havent finished my application yet i think ill work on it more after the PCAT...im having some trouble with my personal statements. I've started writing them and i feel like its just a list of reasons of why i want to be a pharmacist and im having trouble making it my own...any input from any of u guys would be appreciated

PS-information is available at their website www.ubc.ca

little miss f, how did pcat go for you? i was soo sick when i was writing it, gah why must i be sick on such an important day X_X

hey i found the pcat harder than the oct one (i wrote that one too) especially the quant section...im really hope i didnt do worse than i did on the oct one im pretty worried tho :scared:...how did you find the pcat?...have you submitted your application yet?

Welcome to 2009 everybody!!