• Set Yourself Up For Success Webinar

October 6, 2021 at 2 PM Eastern/11 AM Pacific
    SDN and Osmosis are teaming up to help you get set up for success this school year! We'll be covering study tips, healthy habits, and meeting mentors.

Register Now!

• Site Updates Coming Soon

Site updates are coming next week on Monday, Wednesday, and Friday. Click the button below to learn more!

LEARN MORE

UC Berkeley Extension Postbacc

bam0171

Feb 5, 2020
  1. Pre-Medical
Hi there
I’m a non-trad career changer student and considering UC Berkeley Extension post bacc.
Has anyone experienced UCBx?
Would love to get some feedback.
I’ve also been accepted to WashU but it costs 60K which is ALOT just to take premed courses. USBx is much more affordable.

Upvote 0

iHawk_MD

7+ Year Member
Jun 23, 2013
  1. Pre-Medical
I'm taking UCBX courses right now. My experience has overall been positive. Instructors are generally good at teaching, and they are clear about their expectations to do well in a course. Its pretty straightforward to get an A, and I actually do feel like I'm learning, rather than just spending money on grades. UCBX is ideal for someone with a full-time job, as many of the classes are 6:30-9:30 pm, so you can take them after work. Plus, while the classes aren't crazy cheap (~$1000 a pop), they are definitely cheaper than a lot of other places. Overall, I would say UCBX is ideal for someone who works and is looking to take 2-4 classes a semester, while someone who is looking to be a full-time student would be better served in another program. Feel free to PM me for specific questions.

Upvote 0

Cole42

2+ Year Member
Apr 21, 2019