UF vs. Nova

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.
B

Bill Nye

Alright, so I was accepted to both and am now trying to decide where to go. Anyone who attends either of these schools or is going to be attending in the fall your input is greatly appreciated. For UF, I'd be going to a distance site (st.pete) and for Nova I'd be attending the main campus in FtL. I'd have to move to go to either one so relocating is not a factor in my decision. UF is the clear choice for financial purposes, and it looks to have a stronger curriculum. However, I'm not sure if I'm comfortable with the distance education site and the idea of watching lectures online. For Nova, I feel that I would have a more fulfilling education b/c I'd be attending class everyday and would have interaction with students from other health professions. However, Nova would cost me 10k more/year in tuition. Another thing is that I earned my undergrad degree from UF and I know that UF grads are looked pretty highly upon, so that's something else I'm considering.

I know the whole "school vs. school" thing has been beaten to death, but I would really value some input.

Thanks

Members don't see this ad.

I'm biased because I was accepted to UF's Orlando site. I had to choose between a school I absolutely loved up north and UF. In the end, the financial benefit of only paying 8-10k in tuition a year compared to 20k a year won me over. I'm a UCF'er too, so staying in Orlando should have been a no brainer for me. :oops: