UMich, Harvard, or USCF? help please?!

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

rcg224

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
I got into UMich, UCSF, and Harvard and have no clue which I should go to. I'm a Michigan resident. I'm trying to weigh the pros and cons of harvard vs ucsf. Any advice would help :D

Members don't see this ad.

I can't speak for UMich or UCSF, but as a student at Harvard I can say it is an amazing school. On a slightly related note, four students in my class (out of 35 total) went to University of Michigan for undergrad. Not sure what made them choose Harvard over Michigan though.

Members don't see this ad :)
I would still go to Harvard. Dude, it's Harvard. But that's just my opinion

yeah i get in state for mich. And after a year at UCSF I can become a resident and get in state there.

You can go to Harvard, it's Harvard.

Or if you want to specialize, you can go to Michigan and get cheaper tuition. You will be top notch at your class and then go to Harvard for specialty school! That way, you still get your Harvard degree for what really counts (specialty diploma) and you also did this process saving money by going 4 yrs to state school.

What about that? :D Pretty cool idea right? I thought about it since I did not get accepted to Harvard, I might as well go for cheap at UF and then do specialty at super-recognized school.

u would turn down harvard?! My friend was in similar situation as you last year he chose MIch over SF

Yeah, everyone keeps saying not to turn down Harvard. I did really like it but its so much more expensive. Also I'm ready to start pre-clinical stuff asap. But every thing else about harvard i loved. BUT, I loved SF as a place to live, the students loves it there etc.