University of Vermont?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

opus

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
If I am from Kentucky and I apply to U of Vermont, would I even be considered since they are a state school and I am an out of state student? Their stats say that something like 40-50% of the school's students are out of state, but I wonder if those students are from Maine, New Hampshire, and other surrounding states. If anybody knows about this let me know. Thanks :)

Members don't see this ad.

I applied there, and I'm from California. While they may give some preference to students from nearby states, since they don't say it in MSAR I think people from far away states have a shot too. I know for some of the western schools, they state when they give preference to students from nearby states w/out med schools.

Members don't see this ad :)
lol, i also thought that there weren't enough vermont residents. but it's more money thrown at a med school and by God if i have to pay for them to process me i want acceptance!!! I mean, you don't pay a hooker to say she won't get in the car, right?

:clap:

Loved the analogy. Actually, med schools are probably greedy enough to take your money and run away from the car...

Originally posted by tedstriker
:clap:

Loved the analogy. Actually, med schools are probably greedy enough to take your money and run away from the car...