UNLV Students: Need some advice

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

ryche22

7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
So, my roommate and I decided to take a spur of the moment trip to Vegas. Its my first time there. We got great deals for plane tickets ($30/each way), and just as good of a deal on the hotel.

Anyways, I thought I would check out the Dental School while I was there. I couldn't really find anything on Dental School tours on their website, but I called, and they should be calling back soon.

I was wondering if there are specific buildings I should check out, or places I should go on campus. What do you think is the coolest or most impressive part of your school?

Also, regardless if I get a campus tour, it would be cool to meet some of you guys. If anyone wants to hang and/or put down a beer or two PM me. :thumbup:

Thanks,

Rick

Members don't see this ad.

The dental school is not on the main campus. It is in the medical district *ahem... ghetto ville* at I-15 and Charelston. There are always people coming in a checking it out. Just go to the front desk and ask to be directed to the admissions office. They will do the whole deal for ya. You will see how nice the school is. I like how everything is new, the faculty is really great, and the high tech way the do everything. Its a great place!

I knew the Dental School wasnt on the Main Campus, but I didnt think it was that secluded. The admissions staff give tours daily, whenever you stop in. My tour guide was very knowledgeable about all aspects of the school.

I remembered something about a new UNLV dental building opening up, and I wasnt sure if it already had, so I asked if we were walking in it. He laughed and said it was going to be a brand new 50,000? sq. ft. building, I thought cool! Then he added it was just going to be for Ortho, and OEC is buying the building. I asked if it was just for Ortho, and he agreed.