UNM vs. Texas Tech

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

kr85dk

10+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
Reaction score
A poll was posted earlier about this, but came out inconclusive. I need help deciding between UNM and Tech. Some background info:
I am a NM resident, but Tech gave me $1000 scholarship + in-state tuition (making Tech cheaper tuition-wise), BUT I may be able to live in Albuquerque for free, while I would be paying rent in Lubbock.

I know they are fairly similar stats-wise.... If SDNers could help me with some major pros and cons to help the decision it would be MUCH appreciated.

Thanks!:D

Members don't see this ad.

A poll was posted earlier about this, but came out inconclusive. I need help deciding between UNM and Tech. Some background info:
I am a NM resident, but Tech gave me $1000 scholarship + in-state tuition (making Tech cheaper tuition-wise), BUT I may be able to live in Albuquerque for free, while I would be paying rent in Lubbock.

I know they are fairly similar stats-wise.... If SDNers could help me with some major pros and cons to help the decision it would be MUCH appreciated.

Thanks!:D

Well look at the savings from Tech tuition compared to savings from living in NM for free and see if either comes up above the other. Also, I'm assuming if you're living for free in NM it is with family (possibly parents). This could be stressful if you don't have the right home environment, but that is up to you to decide since I don't know you.