Urgent Advice Needed

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

knfaidley

7+ Year Member
Reaction score
I am a sophomore in college, on a pre-med track. As of right now, my GPA is a 3.97, but I stupidly wrote down the wrong time for the final and missed the final. It's still up in the air, with whether I'll be able to retake it or not. But it's a Bio class and that's my major. If I get a 0 on the final, I will get a D in the class. What should I do?

Members don't see this ad.

There's not really much you can do until you find out if you will be allowed to take it.

I am a sophomore in college, on a pre-med track. As of right now, my GPA is a 3.97, but I stupidly wrote down the wrong time for the final and missed the final. It's still up in the air, with whether I'll be able to retake it or not. But it's a Bio class and that's my major. If I get a 0 on the final, I will get a D in the class. What should I do?
Start double checking critical dates and times going forward.
As for the exam, ask for forgiveness and explain what happened. Maybe you can take it late. I took an exam late because I couldn't get a flight back from a ski weekend. Stuff happens. I ended up taking it in the professor's office at his desk, literally 24 inches away with a folder with the other students exams in it. His office was a disaster. Lol.

Members don't see this ad :)
Hope for the best, prepare for the worst.

Contact your professor.

In many classes, taking the final is a requirement for completion so it would be an incomplete. Check with your school to make sure.