uworld

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

surftheiop

10+ Year Member
Reaction score
sorry if this comes up a lot, but I searched for like 10 minutes and couldnt seem to find the answer.

Approximately how many hours does it take to do uWorld?

I have a 6 month subscription I bought awhile back because our school had a deal, but I haven't activated it yet and just trying to figure out what to do with it.

basically wondering if I did uworld questions for like 15-30 minutes a day, how many months would it take to get through it?

Members don't see this ad.

There are approx 1500 questions.

Figure ~30 sec- 1 min per question for while taking the test and 1-3 minutes per explanation on review.

i may be totally incorrect but i thought the question number was low 2000's. can anyone confirm?

Members don't see this ad :)
I took the USMLE a couple weeks ago. There were 2136 by December 14th.

Then the two UWSAs were each 184. And the biostats package had 75.

So 2136 + 184 + 184 + 75 = 2579.

If you do 25 questions a day...you can do it in a month and a half

Can someone tell me how they personally used Uworld if they used it during dedicated step time?

Should I just do as many timed blocks set on random as possible each day and review the next day? what's the best way to do it?

Like, how did your dedicated step time build around uworld?

Can someone tell me how they personally used Uworld if they used it during dedicated step time?

Should I just do as many timed blocks set on random as possible each day and review the next day? what's the best way to do it?

Like, how did your dedicated step time build around uworld?