Aug 22, 2013
California
Status
Pre-Medical
A couple of weeks ago I ended up getting a pinched nerve in my back. Throughout my life, I ended up getting a few of these but this time it was pretty severe. Whenever I stood up, I couldn't stand straight. I had to walk at a certain angle to bear the pain. Anyways, my aunt ended up offering me a couple of Vicodin to ease the pain. I ended up foolishly taking them for a couple of days without thinking about any possible drug tests. Throughout three days, I probably had around 8 pills. I'm planning on signing up to volunteer soon and I was wondering if any organizations test for hydrocodone? I've done my research and it's usually detectable in the urine for around 4-5 days; however, how about a possible hair follicle drug test? Do any organizations go as far as to drug test someone's hair? Should I sit it out and waste half a year, and only than try to apply for volunteering positions?

darkjedi

how did this get here I am not good with computer
7+ Year Member
Oct 14, 2009
Is that because they won't do a hair follicle test? I did a bit of research and it'll get stored in my hair without a doubt.
Hair follicle tests are rarely done, and I would be surprised if you had to do even a urine test for a volunteer position. The only urine test I've ever done in my life was so that I could work in finance and be compliant under SEC regulations.

Even if you did have to do a urine test, you'll probably still be fine with your story.

OP
W
Aug 22, 2013
California
Status
Pre-Medical
Hair follicle tests are rarely done, and I would be surprised if you had to do even a urine test for a volunteer position. The only urine test I've ever done in my life was so that I could work in finance and be compliant under SEC regulations.

Even if you did have to do a urine test, you'll probably still be fine with your story.