WAMC: Bryn Mawr & Goucher

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

stupidanalyst

2+ Year Member
Reaction score
Hi everyone,

I was hoping for some insight on whether I’d be a competitive applicant to Goucher’s/Bryn Mawr’s post-bacc program. I’ve browsed a lot of the other threads on the topic, but I think my background is still different.

Education:
1. Lower Ivy Economics/3.7 GPA (one pass/fail course per semester). No science courses.
2. 2350 SAT (Though I took this like ~9 years ago)

Post-Grad:
1. Healthcare and Tech Investment Banking @ bulge-bracket bank (~4 years)

Volunteer:
1. Been volunteering @ a food bank once a month for the last 4 years. Let’s say ~3 hours per month for 48 months = ~150 hours.
2. Been volunteering @ a small hospice 2 years ago where a buddy works. ~2 hours per month for 24 months = ~50 hours. Most of my time is spent chatting with patients.

Appreciate the help and apologies for the curtness in the outline above. I realize I didn’t talk about my story/motivations but I’m just looking for an idea of my chances from an empirical sense. Happy to elaborate on anything if there’s a need of course - I do believe there are a lot of other things going on that isn't exactly captured by the above.

I’m planning on working for another year-ish. No plans for any additional volunteering. Don’t think I’m in a position to do any shadowing while I’m working either – the volunteering that I already do/did worked out because it was flexible to my schedule.

Also if it helps: I’m an Indian male, grew up upper-middle class (but undergrad was self-financed), no real struggles/hardships to the point that I’d like to talk or write about in an application.

Thanks everyone.

Members don't see this ad.