Geo16

2+ Year Member
Jun 10, 2016
Status
Pre-Medical
Hello.
It's my EC schedule for the next 3 years.
I want to hear your input on this plan..

Sophomore-
Volunteer at elementary school (started today, going to get a call back within 1-2 weeks)

As a CC student, I will transfer next year (17-18). Thus, I did not want to do any volunteer work at a clinic or hospital and leave within a year.

Junior-
Start clinical volunteering
Shadow a DO

Keep volunteering at the same elementary school, if and only if I transfer to UCLA or USC.

Senior-

Keep clinical volunteering
Shadow a DO and MD

I will apply after graduation, so I have Senior year to increase clinical experience and shadowing hours.

Not sure how many hours I will have, but I plan on fulfilling at least 100 hours on each.
100+ hours of elementary school volunteer
100+ hours of clinical volunteering
100+ hours of shadow experience (on DO doctors)

How do you guys think? Is this too weak?
Any comments will be appreciated :D

pstrick

2+ Year Member
Aug 2, 2015
It's not all that varied. Looks like you only have clinical volunteering any some school volunteering.
Noble efforts, but only having 3 activities on your app isn't impressive.

You have 2-3 years. Join some clubs and get some hobbies.
Get a job. Any job will do.

Reactions: Geo16
OP
Geo16

Geo16

2+ Year Member
Jun 10, 2016
Status
Pre-Medical
get some hobbies.
I do have a hobby.
It is computer building.
It is my hobby to buy CPUs and overclock them via BCLK.
It's very extensive. I used to buy old Westmere in 8-10 pack and overclock them to their full potential :)

And also, joining a club sounds like a great idea. I will keep that in mind.
I will look for clubs right away :)

About the Ads
Dec 10, 2013
Status
Medical Student
Hello.
It's my EC schedule for the next 3 years.
I want to hear your input on this plan..

Sophomore-
Volunteer at elementary school (started today, going to get a call back within 1-2 weeks)