what are December grads doing now?

This forum made possible through the generous support of SDN members, donors, and sponsors. Thank you.

Bad Mojo

Cold as Ice
7+ Year Member
15+ Year Member
20+ Year Member
Reaction score
For anyone who graduated in December, what are you doing (work, traveling, etc) to pass the time in educational limbo? I graduated and am staying in my college town and proudly working in a gas station. Sure, its not very mentally tasking, but I get to talk to a lot of people and get free soft drinks and donuts.

Members don't see this ad.

well, i graduated in june, and have been looking for a job ever since...right now i'm just tutoring (although it's not too bad money wise....work only a couple of hours a day to get by, while i look for a more steady job)....
bush says the economy is doing well...ha! has he tried looking for a job lately????

Hey sounds cool Bad Mojo. I just graduated in Dec. too. My professor that I did research with asked me to come back and work in the lab until medical school starts, so I guess I am a pro scientist now! But sometimes I wish I was in a gas station (those free doughnuts sound tasty) - because darn it I can't stand to do research where you fail the majority of the time. At least it's good for one thing . . to remind me why I want to go to medical school! That and making money. So two things.

Good luck with the job search camstah! It is pretty tough to find a nice job especially if you are planning to go away to school soon! I am pretty lucky that this one just fell into my lap.

Sean

Members don't see this ad :)
mmmmm...donuts:D

If you're looking for something to do, take an EMT course. It's not incredibly difficult, but it will keep your mind active. Plus, I believe med students need some sort of CPR/EMS certification.

Hurry, it may soon be too late to sign up :eek: